Johnson Family Scholarship

The Johnson Family Scholarship is a scholarship fund started in 2012, by Waukesha South graduates Kelly Johnson (Class of ’11) and Neal Johnson (Class of ’09). The Johnson Family Scholarship created by the sibling duo, awards three scholarships to graduating high school seniors who demonstrate leadership skills, scholastic achievement, extracurricular and community involvement, and a desire to complete a post-secondary education.

The Johnson Family Scholarship has awarded 13 recipients since establishment and continues to recognize THREE qualified and ambitious student leaders in good academic standing that has a drive for success attending high school in the state of Wisconsin or Illinois.

This Year's Recipients:  Payton Leutner (Waukesha South), Julian Erickson (La Crosse Logan), and Konrad Kutrzuba (Maine South) at their respective Honors Nights.

Payton will be attending the University of Wisconsin-Parkside and Julian will be attending the University of Wisconsin-Madison, and Konrad will be attending Loyola University Chicago this Fall 2020!

Past Recipients:

2013: Kelsey Spangler (Waukesha South, WI), Indiana Wesleyan University

2014: Rebecca Krueger (Waukesha South, WI), University of Wisconsin-Madison

2015: Buchanan Cooley (Waukesha South, WI), University of Wisconsin-Madison

2016: Madison Unger (Waukesha South, WI), University of Tennessee-Knoxville

2017: Ethan Huskey (Waukesha South, WI), University of Wisconsin-Madison

2017: Bailey Groh Rasmussen (Waukesha South, WI), University 0f Wisconsin-Madison

2018: Grayson Cooley (Waukesha South, WI), University of Wisconsin-Madison

2018: Andrew Kempen (Waukesha South, WI), Milwaukee School of Engineering (MSOE)

2019: Molly Posta (Waukesha South, WI), University of Wisconsin-Madison

2019: Karrie Wicherski (Waukesha North, WI), University of South Dakota

2020: Payton Leutner (Waukesha South, WI), University of Wisconsin-Parkside

2020: Julian Erickson (La Crosse Logan, WI), University of Wisconsin-Madison

2020: Konrad Kutrzuba (Maine South, IL), Loyola University Chicago

If you attend a high school located in the Midwest and your school currently does not have the Johnson Family Scholarship posted,  please email us at so we can work with your administrative office to have the application available to apply!

Students have applied from the following states...

  • Wisconsin
  • Illinois

We are excited to continue growing! Follow us and apply!

Whether you’re a professional needing headshots, a senior who’s about to graduate, or you just want some awesome pictures for your social media account, we’ve got you covered!

The Kelly Johnson Foundation recommends John Pound Photography!

Be sure to mention the Daily Grind Podcast when booking a session. We worked with John for The Daily Grind, official podcast of the Kelly Johnson Foundation!